By: Cyndi Bell – 2019 President

Recently, my family, along with most of America celebrated the Thanksgiving holiday. While we should always show our thanks and appreciation, it’s great to have a day with friends and family to celebrate everything we are thankful for in life.  It got me to thinking that as REALTORS we reach out to clients and give thanks, but not always to those that have helped us throughout the year. 

My heartfelt thanks to the 2019 WCREALTORS® Officers and Directors for each of their guidance and commitment our Association. Kriston Wood, Julie Floyd, Michele Sherwood, Victoria Reviel, CJ Pfau, Al Frazier, Kim Dale, Joseph Aubin, Kristi Sanguinet, Chris Rodriguez, Jennifer Welch and Jerry Seay, thank you for your service and commitment to our membership. 

Our 2019 chairpersons and committee members have done an outstanding job and made sure that each and every task this year was accomplished and fun! Awards Committee Chair Lorrie Westberry; Bylaws Committee Chair Jack Stapleton; Professional Development Chair Julie Jones; Finance Committee Chair Julie Floyd; Community Service Chair Leisa Ormsbee; Membership Committee Chair Kendra Berger; Marketing Chairs Amanda Molinare-Lopez and Suzanne Gantner; Golf Committee Chairs Cecilia Roberts and Stacey Borgmann; TREPAC Committee Chair Sherry Bueche; Governmental Affairs Committee Chair Anne Cano; MLS Committee Chairs Julie Floyd and Christy Gessler; and Events Committee Chair Cheryl Stephens. You should all be proud. Each of you made it an amazing year. Great job and thank you for your devout service in 2019. 

Thank you to our Association Executive Bryan Hutchinson and his amazing staff: Debby Moran, Heather Bonamo, Megan Moore, Kent Prickett, Patti Hendricks and Gabrielle Noelle.  Our Association would not be the same without this group of staff who work tirelessly to make the Association a better, happier place. 

I would like to also congratulate our Industry Award Winners for 2019: Elaine Byrne on her Distinguished Service Award, Kim Dale for winning REALTOR of the Year, our Rookie of the Year Linda Ray, the 2019 Affiliate of the Year Austin Title, Amanda Molinaire-Lopez, named the 2019 Affiliate Member of the Year, KB Home for winning the inaugural Builder of the Year award, Kendra Berger for being awarded with the Spirit of WCREALTORS Award, and last, but most certainly not least, Leisa Ormsbee for being our 2019 Shining Star! This association is a better place because of members like you! 

Finally, to you, the WCREALTORS® Members, we promise that we will never take your valued membership for granted and we will do everything in our power to help “unlock the world of real estate.” 

Even though I will be the past-president next year, I will continue to support and serve for years to come; thank you for the trust you have instilled in me this year — it has been a true honor to serve as the 2019 President. 

I wish you and your family Happy Holidays!